Building a Better Future, One Child at a Time


Falls Church Children's Center


Seven Corners Children’s Center is led by a voluntary Board of Directors. They work closely with the Executive Director to meet the needs of the center. Current members are:

Mary Beth Pender, President
Phil Gilliliand, Vice President
Diane Kilbourne, Treasurer & Secretary
Jeannette Orndorff, Board member


Jennifer Reynolds, Executive Director
Claudia Castro, Assistant Director
Irma Allen, Lead Teacher
Mai Le, Lead Teacher
Blanca Vasquez, Lead Teacher
Dinora Vasquez, Lead Teacher
Brittany Thomas, Assistant
Nalina Mehra, Assistant
Maria Jimenez, Assistant
Samira Sabkhi, Assistant
Aberash B. Temesgen, Assistant
Thamara Perera, Assistant
Leydy Ramirez, Assistant
Zulekha Doud, Assistant
Anjela Castro, Assistant
Marlane Escalier, Assistant

The dedicated staff has been employed at the center on average for over twelve years. They have degrees in early education or hold CDA (Child Development Associates) credential.

The center licensed by State of Virginia Department of Social Service (DSS), and members of National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC), Northern Virginia Association for the Education of Children (NVAEYC), White House Hispanic Initiative, Reading is Fundamental (RIF) and Fairfax Futures.